FAQs

Can anyone add additional users?
Only administrators are able to add new users.
Can I downgrade the priority of a task without entering a comment?
Sure. Just go into the task itself and change the priority from the drop-down list on the right. Then simply click submit. You could also change the assignee, group, category or status the same way.
If I delete a company, will I also delete all of its projects?
Yes, if you delete a company, you will also remove all of the projects and tasks associated with that company. Just as if you delete a project you will remove all of the tasks associated with that project.
Are there different priced plans available?
Yes, there are. Please see our Plans & Pricing section for more information.
What if my needs exceed my current plan?
You can upgrade your plan at any time, 24 hours a day. Simply go to ‘Settings’ in the top navigational bar and select on ‘Billing Info’ from the drop-down list. From here you can view the details of your current plan and upgrade any time you wish.
Can I use LaunchCycle for free?
Yes! You can use LaunchCycle for up to three projects and 1gb of storage. After that, we have great plans – whatever your budget!
How do I delete a project?
Go to the Settings link in the upper right hand corner of your LaunchCycle screen. Click “Projects.” You will be taken to a screen that lists all your projects. There you can click delete next to a given project and that project and all of its associated tasks and content will be deleted.
How do I edit a project’s name?
Go to the Settings link in the upper right hand corner of your LaunchCycle screen. Click “Projects.” You will be taken to a screen that lists all your projects. There you will see an edit button next to a given project. You can change the name in that screen by typing a new name in the Project Name field.
How do I add a category?
Go to the Settings link in the upper right hand corner of your LaunchCycle screen. Click “Projects.” You will be taken to a screen that lists all your projects. Next to the Projects tab at the top of the screen, you will see a “Default Categories & Groups” tab. Click on that tab and you will be taken to a screen that gives you the option to add and edit categories and groups.
What’s a group?
A group is just another way to organize a bunch of tasks that may be associated with a larger task at hand.
How do I change my username and password?
The ability to change a username and password can be found at the Settings link in the upper right hand corner of your LaunchCycle screen. Select “My Info” from the Settings drop down list.
Can I archive a project but then bring it back in case I need it?
Yes, you have the ability to archive a project. Archiving a project will remove it from your Launch Pad screen, but you can bring it back at a later time if you need to. To archive a project, go to the Settings link in the upper right hand corner of your LaunchCycle screen. Click “Projects.” You will be taken to a screen that lists all your projects. Next to each project is a link to “Archive.”